San Mateo County Genealogical Society

Discovering Our Family History Together

SMCGS Board

Board meetings

Most SMCGS Board meetings are held at the CaƱada College Library. During the Covid-19 pandemic, meetings are held via Zoom. Check the calendar for dates.

If you would like to attend a Board meeting, please contact the President at the email address below.

If you wish to contact a  Board member for which an email address is not listed, please use the Send message link in the member's user profile.

Board members

Elected Officers

OfficeNameEmail address
President Kara Rosenberg president@smcgs.org
Vice-President Operations

Doug Hall
Patrick Gilbride

vicepresident@smcgs.org
Vice President Programs Sarah Coston programs@smcgs.org
Vice President Membership OPEN                  membership@smcgs.org
Vice President Marketing  OPEN publicity@smcgs.org
Secretary Barbara Ebel secretary@smcgs.org
Treasurer Fred Klein treasurer@smcgs.org
Past President Mike Davis pastpres@smcgs.org


Appointed Members

OfficeName Email address
Historian Gayle Likens  historian@smcgs.org
Corresponding Secretaries  Judy Darland/Nancy Martin 
Photographer Evie Rice
Hospitality OPEN

Library ManagerSara Haydenlibrarian@smcgs.org
Library Periodicals OPEN
Resource Mate wizardMarguerite Wilbur 
Library book catalogingCarolyn Williams
 
Newsletter Editor

Sara Hayden

newsletter@smcgs.org
Seminars Christine Green seminars@smcgs.org

Education/Workshop Chair            

OPEN
Blog Editor Maggie Melaney publications@smcgs.org
Webmaster Mike Davis webmaster@smcgs.org
Auditor Cath Trindle auditor@smcgs.org
Projects Chair OPEN
Facebook Editor Carolyn Williams
First Families Program Laurie Coulter 
Research RequestsMargaret Melaney research@smcgs.org

San Mateo County Genealogical Society

     SMCGS is a 501(c)(3) organization

PO Box 5569
Redwood City, CA 94063-5569
https://smcgs.org

 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software